13 comments on “Mary Poppins …

  1. It’s so sad when things get lost in moves like that. i’m not sure which is worse, accidental loss or deliberate purge. My brother’s wedding album got lost in his move and I lost so many family treasures during my divorce when my ex-husband just refused to let me have things.
    It may not be the same doll but at least you have the memories.

  2. I can NOT tell you how MUCH I Loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeee this! I love love love Mary Poppins too!!!! “Spoonful of Sugar” is one of my FAVE songs in that movie!!! I loveeeeeeeeeee that your had the doll!! AWESOME!!! Thanks for being FAVE THINGS GDT this month and thanks soooooooooooooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdys! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  3. I remember going to the theatre to see Mary Poppins with my mom and a group of friends. Wonderful layout, really captures the magic of the movie!

  4. Hey, glad you found me!

    Love Mary Poppins, too. Mom and I are buying each other tickets to see it on Broadway for Mothers’ Day. Haven’t done it yet, but we’ll get to it eventually!

    xoxo
    L

  5. Just wanted to thank you for the comments on my blog! Very sweet of you!

    This layout is so stinkin fun and whimsical! It totally reflects the Mary Poppins movie experience!

  6. Thanks for leaving such a nice comment on my blog re: ‘SA ‘ LO & bookmarks ~ I looooove your work, but this brought back childhood memories for me too… it’s a great LO to look at & discover ‘things’ in ~ fun!

  7. Oh wow!!! What a fabulous layout this is!!! I love the many details and the bright colors!! Arrived here through Mieke’s blog and love what I’ve seen sofar!! Going to browse a bit more….
    Have a fun weekend!
    Monique

Leave a Reply

