Anne Pennington

you are my favourite thing …


Right after reading this post, you should head out to peek at  Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge ! If you haven’t played along with us yet, you should.  There are an awesome group of designers there and some awesome members you should get to know. We have two challenges a month – and we mostly encourage you to scrap about yourself.  Your memories and YOU are important to your families!

I made 4 layouts today, and then found Shimelle’s blog, who challenged readers to use up their scraps from this weekend.  Well, I didn’t have many scraps from my layouts, but the red stripe and yellow that I used for the flowers and colour strips were pieces I used on my layouts today.  The one layout will be posted a bit later. My background paper for my layout is My Mind’s Eye Quite Contrary Jack & Jill “how Sweet it Is” Berries paper.

I spent yesterday late morning and afternoon with my dear friend Janet Wallace over at my friend Laura Essensa’s store Sweet Sentiments. I was showing Janet a bit with home-made flowers, and have included five flowers I made with scraps from this weekend and a couple of buttons and pearls.

design by Anne Pennington

Leave a comment